Loading Events

« All Events

The Sacred Womb Self-Initiation Ceremony

October 8 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm BST

£30
Self-Initiation Ceremony

6am New York – 11am London – 5pm Bangkok – 8pm Sydney.

Through oceans of time, women have been in some form of subjugated position and have looked outside of ourselves for our spiritual path and autonomy over our own bodies.

This has resulted in a collective power imbalance that helps neither men nor women.

Our collective dissociation from, general disgust with and medicalisation of the womb and menstrual cycle, has put a woman’s womb in a vulnerable position, leaving the door open for patriarchal systems based on external authority and validation, to take power over a woman’s reproductive system and cyclic nature.

However, there IS a movement of women, a movement of consciousness, that wants to redress this imbalance. In order to actualise this shift, we as women must make the changes within and take responsibility for our own body, our own empowerment, and our own evolution.

This Ceremony gives the framework, guidance and practices to embody our seat of power, The Sacred Womb. 

The focus will be on SELF-Initiation, DIRECT connection with your womb’s consciousness and how to practically work with the challenges that may come up as you step into your own authority.

The Ceremony will begin with a womb to earth practice & intention setting.

We will proceed with an inspirational talk from Melanie on the context, possibilities, and practicalities of living from our Sacred Womb Centre.

You will then be guided to connect with and experience the consciousness of your womb directly – with space for questions on working with any ‘blocks’, numbness, dissociation, rage, grief and imagery that may come up in the process.

The Ceremony will conclude with the opportunity to make a Statement of Reclamation Of Your Sacred Womb – which includes guidance on how to work with this practice so that you can deepen your relationship with your womb over time.

Please bring a single red rose, plus some paper and pen.

Doors open 5 minutes before the start time, please arrive early to get settled in as we will start promptly and doors will close on the hour. 
No replay will be available – for this work to be effective, you need to attend live.

6am New York – 11am London – 5pm Bangkok – 8pm Sydney. 

Details

Date:
October 8
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm BST
Cost:
£30
Event Category:

Venue

Online

Organiser

Melanie Swan
Email:
melanie@thesacredwomb.com
View Organiser Website